Waiterr or Sunday: order at the table, for pickup, and book

Sunday became known for settling the bill by QR code, and now offers a payment terminal, ordering, loyalty and review handling. Waiterr starts from the order and the booking: guests book, order at the table or for pickup, and everything lands in one place. Here are the differences, from the public pages of both tools.

In short

  • Sunday shows three plans, at €29, €99 and €199 a month. Waiterr has a plan at €0, then Essential at €59 a month per venue.

  • On Sunday, click & collect is an option at €29 a month. On Waiterr, it is included on every plan.

  • Waiterr includes table reservations. Sunday’s pricing page does not mention them.

The comparison

Starting point

Waiterr
Online ordering and reservations
Sunday
Payment: a terminal and a QR bill

Entry price

Waiterr
Free €0; Essential €59 a month
Sunday
Starter €29; Standard €99; Premium €199

QR ordering at the table

Waiterr
Yes, on every plan (1% Waiterr fee on Free, 0% from Essential)
Sunday
The page says “digital bill or ordering” on Starter and Standard, and “digital bill and ordering” on Premium. Which line is ticked on each plan is not stated in the pricing-page text.

Click & collect

Waiterr
Included on every plan (2% on Free, 0.5% on Essential, 0% on Pro)
Sunday
Option at €29 a month

Table reservations

Waiterr
Included (uncapped from Essential)
Sunday
Not stated on the pricing page

Kitchen screen

Waiterr
Yes, one screen on Free
Sunday
Not stated on the pricing page

Loyalty and reviews

Waiterr
Yes, on every plan
Sunday
The page mentions online reputation and a loyalty programme. Whether each plan includes them is not stated in the pricing-page text.

Fee per payment

Waiterr
Waiterr fee by channel; the payment provider’s fee stays separate
Sunday
Not stated on the pricing page

Commitment

Waiterr
Monthly, cancellable, with 30 days’ notice
Sunday
Not stated on the pricing page

Waiterr prices excl. VAT. Sunday’s prices are those shown on its site on 24/10/2026, which does not say whether they include VAT.

What Sunday does well

Sunday puts a payment terminal, a digital bill, tips, online reputation, a loyalty programme and a group pack on the same page. You can add ordering, click & collect (€29 a month) or a menu written by AI. The price is refined by answering three questions on their site. The page text does not say which lines are included on each plan, and it does not show a fee per payment.

What Waiterr adds

With Waiterr, the order comes first. Each table has its QR code and the menu opens in the browser, with no app to install. The guest picks options and extras, then pays when they order or at the end of the meal, whichever you set. The order shows on the kitchen screen of the right station, with the table number, and your servers keep taking orders as before.

Pickup uses the same menu, with pickup prices if you want them. The guest orders on your page, follows the order and collects it when it is ready. Reservations land in the same tool, from your site, your Waiterr page or Google.

The venue website is included. Once it is set up, it also takes pickup and delivery orders, and reservations.

  • QR ordering and click & collect included on every plan.
  • Online bookings: 50 a month on Free, uncapped from Essential.
  • Kitchen screen, loyalty and reviews tied to each order.

What it costs

On Waiterr Free there is no subscription: QR ordering and paying at the table carry a 1% Waiterr fee, and online ordering 2%. Essential (€59 a month) removes the Waiterr fee on QR and at the table, and brings online ordering down to 0.5%. Pro (€99 a month) removes it on every channel. Your payment provider’s fee stays separate, and Waiterr does not add to it.

On Sunday, Starter, Standard and Premium cost €29, €99 and €199 a month. Click & collect is an option at €29 a month. No fee per payment is stated on the pricing page, and the page does not say whether these amounts exclude VAT.

Moving over

  1. 1

    Create your Waiterr account and import your menu: categories, dishes, options.

  2. 2

    Create your tables: a QR code is generated for each one.

  3. 3

    Choose when the guest pays: when they order, or at the end of the meal.

  4. 4

    Share your pickup page: a link, a QR in the window, a button on your site.

Questions

Do guests have to download an app?

No. Everything happens in the phone’s browser.

Does the guest pay when they order or at the end?

Both are possible. It is a setting for your venue.

Can I keep a classic service alongside it?

Yes. Orders taken by your servers and orders from the QR land in the same flow.

Is click & collect an option?

No. It is included on every Waiterr plan. Only the Waiterr fee changes with the plan.

Is there a commitment?

No. The subscription is monthly and can be cancelled at any time, with 30 days’ notice.

Take orders and reservations with Waiterr

Start for free

Note

Comparison published by Waiterr. The Sunday details come from its public pages, checked on 24/10/2026, in particular sundayapp.com/fr/tarifs. Always check the current terms with the publisher, and write to us if a figure has changed.